Chicken talks about "The Sex Talk"

Hey World,

Amazing how you all flock when the word “sex” comes up. Yeah, don’t try to pretend you were just stopping by. Chicken is totally on to you. “Know thyself, know thy perverted friends”, that’s what I always say.

I’m not going to talk about sex, though. I’m repressed for a tattooed chicken. Luckily, I don’t have to. My good friend, CB, who often comments here, was nice enough to share the following video with me of Julia Sweeney talking about the day sex came up with her eight-year-old.

I’m not going to lie. It is hilarious. And scary. If you, like Absolute Narcissism, have recently had cause to have “the talk”, you will appreciate this.

And remember World, “People figure out the legs. They just do”
And Wikipedia? Bad idea.

Enjoy your weekend, World.

Chicken out

  20 comments for “Chicken talks about "The Sex Talk"

  1. November 6, 2011 at 1:26 am

    that was freaking hilarious

    Like

  2. November 6, 2011 at 3:07 am

    Oh my GOSH! I think I almost died laughing. “Mmm isn't this curry delicious.”
    When it came to 'the talk' my dad handed me a grey's anatomy book.

    Like

  3. November 6, 2011 at 4:02 am

    I actually just spent 10 minutes watching that entire video from beginning to end, I NEVER do that! It was hilarious! I loved the part about Mulan wanting to know where the legs go…Julia Sweeney clearly needs the book I was given as a child. It has it all very well laid out. You can see the legs nicely wrapped around the chubby man's fat gut. Thanks for the mention!

    Like

  4. November 6, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    Hi Dazee-I meant to post it on Fun Friday, but I didn't remember until I saw Sandra's post.

    Ashes-Grey's Anatomy? Really? My parent's assumed someone else had told me. I had to figure it out in Health Class.

    Sandra-I hope it gave you some ideas for the next time that subject comes up. Maybe with the boy who here will be called Jax (short for Jackson).

    Like

  5. dbs
    November 6, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    Loved this.

    Like

  6. November 6, 2011 at 9:44 pm

    Yup I was 6 when I started asking about it because my little brother was born. When I was 7 he gave me Grey's Anatomy to read, then when I was 13 he opened Pathphysiology to the sexually transmitted disease chapter. Done.
    It worked. I was a virgin till I got married. lol

    Wow, finding out in health class. How did that turn out?

    Like

  7. November 6, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    Thanks, DBS. I don't even know who Julia Sweeney is, but I wish she had been my aunt when I was 8!

    Ashes-Ha! I think your folks did a better job in that department. It can be hard trying to ferret out information when you are also trying to appear worldly in your circle of peers. And the STD stuff-terrifying!

    Like

  8. Anonymous
    November 7, 2011 at 1:33 am

    Tell me you know who Julia Sweeney is…please, Chicken, tell me you KNOW who JS is!!!!

    Okay, maybe you don't. Maybe your tres' cooler than I, a chicken wannabe, and you didn't spend most of your Saturday nights in the early 90s watching SNL…so I've taken the liberty of providing you a quick link from Wikipedia no less to the life and times of Julia Sweeney.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Julia_Sweeney

    xoxo
    CB

    Like

  9. November 7, 2011 at 2:19 am

    CB-OMG, she is PAT? I had no idea, but of course I am familiar with PAT. I was just thinking of Pat on Halloween, in fact, when a trick-or-treater came to the house dressed as a young boy, with seemingly no costume. And I said to S, that's a girl, right? And she said, No, Mom, that's a boy. But he/she looked liked a boy/girl dressed up as the opposite sex, and I couldn't really decide what I was looking at. Very androgynous. And I thought of the “Pat” skits. Ha. I love good timing At any rate, this video was hilarious. I found her on a TED Talk, too!

    Like

  10. November 7, 2011 at 4:09 am

    Oh lord help me, the sex talk. Thankfully, I'm about a decade away from that – but frightened nonetheless.

    Hilarious video – thanks for the laugh, Chicken.

    Like

  11. November 7, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    Oh Chicken

    This is why I love coming to your blog.

    This was hilarious.

    Like

  12. November 7, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    OMG that was freaking hilarious! It's like having a waste management plant next to an amusement park. Horrible zoning!

    LMAO!

    Like

  13. November 8, 2011 at 12:30 am

    Chalupa-be afraid. Be very afraid…although somehow I think you will handle it with grace, humor and some really good advice.

    Wandering Menace-thank you. I love visiting your blog to live vicariously.

    Rachel-that was my favorite line, too!

    Like

  14. November 8, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    And this is why I love you, Chicken.

    Like

  15. November 8, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    Ashley! How are things. Hope you are doing well. How are the girlies?

    Like

  16. November 9, 2011 at 5:54 am

    Awesomeness.

    Now, have to get to abso's and see what I missed there.

    xo

    Like

  17. November 9, 2011 at 6:06 am

    You know, Chicken: that was really wonderful.

    I forgot how great Julia was.

    Like

  18. November 9, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    Hi Empress-is Baby E over his weekend yet? Poor guy. I sympathize with anyone who gets carsick. Abso is absolutely hilarious as usual.

    Like

  19. November 11, 2011 at 1:07 am

    OMG thank you. I needed a laugh and a primer.

    Like

  20. November 17, 2011 at 12:51 am

    Hi Jyllianm,
    Glad I could help in my own small way:-)

    Like

Your turn...

Wishbone Soup Cures Everything

One chicken. So many roads.

Style Splash

STYLE HAS NO AGE LIMIT

Bella Rum

Life on the Pasture

I'm Sick and So Are You

What illness taught me about how truly warped we all are

http://myinnerchick.com/

One chicken. So many roads.

The Way I Sew It

One chicken. So many roads.

B.I. Redux

One chicken. So many roads.

Cup on the Bus

One chicken. So many roads.

idioglossia: the blog

Share yourself: problems, joys, secrets, ideas. We're listening.

Examining the Odd

literature, visual art, music and film

Think Stew

One chicken. So many roads.

Procrastinating Donkey

One chicken. So many roads.

Trainride Of The Enigmas

One chicken. So many roads.

Genial Misanthrope

One chicken. So many roads.

injaynesworld

One chicken. So many roads.

The AC is On

One chicken. So many roads.

La Tejana

One chicken. So many roads.

Pearl, Why You Little...

One chicken. So many roads.

