When Thursday is not Friday

This is for all the people who woke up this morning thinking it is Friday.  Or am I the only one? It’s so annoying.  I had a Friday plan in place and ready to execute. I did not have a Thursday plan in place and now, with 10 minutes to go before my Thursday officially launches itself, I need one.

Dum dee dum dee dum dum dum…

I suppose I could do the same thing I did yesterday:  Take a shower, go to work, sell stuff, come home, make dinner, do more work, go to bed and then finally it will be Friday.  Then I can launch my Friday plan which, actually, looks a lot like Thursday’s plan except there are cheesy bacon fries, pizza and martinis tacked onto the end of the day.

Well, if we’re being totally honest, there’s a martini tacked onto the end of Thursday, as well, but no pizza. And definitely no cheesy bacon fries. On Thursdays, we enjoy roasted vegetables and turkey chili.  Frankly, that sounds better than pizza and cheesy bacon fries.  It’s just more work.  But since vegetable roasting and chili making were part of Wednesday’s plan, the work’s all done.  So essentially, Thursday’s plan is JUST like Friday’s plan except with better food.

I feel so much better now.  Happy Thursday.

Chicken out

image

Happy Whatever Day

  7 comments for “When Thursday is not Friday

  1. thesmittenimage
    December 11, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    Ha… happy Thursday to you. 🙂

    Like

  2. jenny_o
    December 11, 2014 at 6:21 pm

    I always envy people who have a plan.I have NO PLAN WHATSOEVER. Not even for a martini.

    Have a good day, and maybe plan to have some Thursday leftovers on Friday, just enough for you, of course. The rest can eat pizza and cheesy bacon fries 🙂

    Like

    • December 11, 2014 at 8:46 pm

      Hi Jenny_O-my plans are the closest thing to no plan you can get. I like to leave plenty of room for spontaneity!

      Like

  3. Anonymous
    December 11, 2014 at 8:37 pm

    Is it a dirty martini? Because then this could be Dirty Thursday. And that opens a whole new realm of possibilities for the Thursday plan. Dirty Thursday is not Friday, but it has potential. -GG

    Like

  4. GG
    December 11, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    Is it a dirty Martini? Because if it is, this could be Dirty Thursday, and that might open a whole new realm of possibilities for the Thursday Plan. It’s still not Friday, I grant you that, but I think Dirty Thursday might catch on. It’s got potential.

    Like

    • December 11, 2014 at 8:48 pm

      GG! Yes, it is. I like the idea of Dirty Thursday. I like it a lot. It has Throwback Thursday beat hands down. We could drink Dirty Martini’s and NOT do laundry. We could drink Dirty Martinis and NOT do housework. Oh this is going to work out nicely. We need a meme.

      Like

Your turn...

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Wishbone Soup Cures Everything

One chicken. So many roads.

Style Splash

STYLE HAS NO AGE LIMIT

Bella Rum

Life on the Pasture

I'm Sick and So Are You

What illness taught me about how truly warped we all are

http://myinnerchick.com/

One chicken. So many roads.

The Way I Sew It

One chicken. So many roads.

B.I. Redux

One chicken. So many roads.

Cup on the Bus

One chicken. So many roads.

idioglossia: the blog

Share yourself: problems, joys, secrets, ideas. We're listening.

Examining the Odd

literature, visual art, music and film

Think Stew

One chicken. So many roads.

Procrastinating Donkey

One chicken. So many roads.

Trainride Of The Enigmas

One chicken. So many roads.

Genial Misanthrope

One chicken. So many roads.

injaynesworld

One chicken. So many roads.

The AC is On

One chicken. So many roads.

La Tejana

One chicken. So many roads.

Pearl, Why You Little...

One chicken. So many roads.

