Oh Jenny, Welcome to the Blogosphere

Hi friends,

A couple of years ago a modest, kind, always supportive commenter began showing up in my comment section.  I do not think she has ever missed a single post of mine since and I know she has been just as supportive of other bloggers out there.  I’ve always questioned why she wasn’t blogging herself.  I have secretly thought that she must be a writer undercover.  Maybe Jenny Lawson!  Maybe Alice Hoffman! Maybe Ann Tyler!  Maybe that’s my ego talking!!

At any rate, today I found out she started a blog and it’s no joke (get it?  April fool’s?  I crack myself up).

Now she’s Jenny from the blog.  The Procrastinating Donkey blog that is. I hope you’ll visit and comment.

Now if I can just get Doug from Oakland to blog, my blogosphere will be complete.

Thanks, Jenny, for all your support and comments these last few years, and for your friendship and nurturing.  I’m looking forward to reading all the great posts I know you will write.

Chicken out

  7 comments for “Oh Jenny, Welcome to the Blogosphere

  1. April 1, 2016 at 11:24 pm

    Jenny-o took us all by surprise. And a lovely surprise!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jenny_o
    April 2, 2016 at 1:43 am

    Chicken, you are so kind. My keyboard is damp now and it’s all your fault 🙂

    Thank you for your encouragement and support!

    Like

  3. Doug in Oakland
    April 2, 2016 at 2:02 am

    So I go visit her blog and what’s the first thing I find? How she cared for her father after a severe stroke. So I had to stay and tell her how awesome I thought she was. So I did.
    Thank you for your kind words about me and blogging, I’ve received encouragement from a couple of bloggers where I comment, and it’ll probably happen, maybe even fairly soon, now that my living situation has seemingly been taken care of. How about this: my next project in the works is getting my driver’s license back, and I’m about half way there. When I get that done, barring any unforeseen catastrophes, I’ll get a WordPress account and look at what I want my blog to be.

    Like

    • April 4, 2016 at 3:22 pm

      That sounds like a deal to me, Doug! I look forward to reading your stories and thoughts and being your supporter the way you’ve been mine.

      Like

    • jenny_o
      April 5, 2016 at 1:08 am

      Yay, Doug! I’m looking foward to that, too!

      Like

Your turn...

Wishbone Soup Cures Everything

One chicken. So many roads.

Style Splash

STYLE HAS NO AGE LIMIT

Bella Rum

Life on the Pasture

I'm Sick and So Are You

What illness taught me about how truly warped we all are

http://myinnerchick.com/

One chicken. So many roads.

The Way I Sew It

One chicken. So many roads.

B.I. Redux

One chicken. So many roads.

Cup on the Bus

One chicken. So many roads.

idioglossia: the blog

Share yourself: problems, joys, secrets, ideas. We're listening.

Examining the Odd

literature, visual art, music and film

Think Stew

One chicken. So many roads.

Procrastinating Donkey

One chicken. So many roads.

Trainride Of The Enigmas

One chicken. So many roads.

Genial Misanthrope

One chicken. So many roads.

injaynesworld

One chicken. So many roads.

The AC is On

One chicken. So many roads.

La Tejana

One chicken. So many roads.

Pearl, Why You Little...

One chicken. So many roads.

