Monday, Monday

I always start new things on Mondays. I’m predictable that way, I guess.  Why not start a new routine on a Wednesday or a Thursday?  I don’t know. I need Sunday to prepare.  Usually, new routines require some planning, possibly even shopping.  At the very least, pondering is required.  Daydreaming….

Oh my gosh, you guys, I just saw an albino squirrel run across my back fence. Well, maybe not albino, exactly, but certainly, very blonde.  I’ve never seen one so light colored.  I’ll try to get a photo for next time. That was amazing.

Where was I?  I guess this is going to take some practice.  Anyways, it’s spring, so they say, and my new routine includes coming here more often to ponder.  Pontificate, even, and to post pictures of albino squirrels.

Happy Monday.

Chicken out

 

  9 comments for “Monday, Monday

  1. Doug in Oakland
    June 6, 2016 at 7:55 pm

    Yay! The Chicken posted again! I’ve missed you, and checked your blog each day for new activity, while hoping you were OK and that the big issues you had written about had met satisfactory resolutions. I find changes in my routine more difficult than they used to be, but still for the most part doable.
    A picture of an albino squirrel (Squirrelly Winter?) would be awesome, but just hearing from you is good enough to brighten my morning.

    Like

    • June 7, 2016 at 1:02 am

      WINTER Squirrel IS COMING….haha. Maybe we should name him Nut Stark. If you are not a Game of Thrones fan, you might be shaking your head, but I’m cracking myself up over here. Thanks, Doug. Things are on an even keel right now. She finished the school year and is working full time, taking summer classes and staying clean. As you may know, sometimes it’s hard to relax. I’m constantly wondering if today the other shoe might drop. And it doesn’t seem to as long as I’m focused on it. Which, by the way, is like the total opposite of all that law of attraction stuff I keep reading about. How are you?

      Like

      • Doug in Oakland
        June 7, 2016 at 4:05 am

        Doing OK, thank you. You said the squirrel was albino, so I was assuming it was related to Johnny and Edgar Winter, who were also albino. I’m seeing the squirrel rocking out to “Frankenstein” in my overactive imagination. So glad to hear that things are on an even keel and progress is being made, and hoping she is moving past the lingering effects of the stroke that I know about so well.

        Liked by 1 person

      • June 7, 2016 at 11:49 pm

        Hi Doug, yes, the stroke is the part that’s hardest for her right now. Her leg is still not right and she’s struggling to get all of the care she needs lined up-it’s depressing for her. So the squirrel should maybe be named Frakensquirrel? I did not know they were albino. Actually, now that I think about it, I am not sure I know them…I feel like I do but I don’t think I do…I may be thinking of another Jonathan and another Edgar who were not related and not albino. They might not have been singers. But I swear I can almost see them…

        Like

      • Doug in Oakland
        June 8, 2016 at 4:53 am

        Frankenstein, an instrumental single off of the 1972 album “They Only Come Out At Night”, which was a major part of the soundtrack to my adolescence.

        Liked by 1 person

      • June 8, 2016 at 11:14 pm

        You are cool, Doug. I remember now. I did not know they were albino, though. I can’t remember-do you play guitar? I know you know an awful lot about music.

        Like

      • Doug in Oakland
        June 9, 2016 at 5:23 am

        Guilty as charged, been playing guitar since 1976… And thank you for the kind words.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. jenny_o
    June 7, 2016 at 1:21 am

    Chicken! I’m so glad you posted! And an albino/blonde squirrel – that’s something I’ve never seen. I hope he sticks around so you can get that photo. I saw a brown pigeon today feeding with some regular bluish-grey ones. I don’t remember ever seeing a brown pigeon before. What is the world coming to?

    Like

    • June 7, 2016 at 11:52 pm

      Don’t laugh, but what is that old saying? Birds of a feather stick together. That’s it. I was thinking Birds of a different color. I guess they might stick together, too. And squirrels also, although this squirrel was all alone. LIke a lone squirrel. Maybe a ghost squirrel even. I keep looking but I haven’t seen him since. Squirrel of fences past.

      Like

Your turn...

Wishbone Soup Cures Everything

One chicken. So many roads.

Style Splash

STYLE HAS NO AGE LIMIT

Bella Rum

Life on the Pasture

I'm Sick and So Are You

What illness taught me about how truly warped we all are

http://myinnerchick.com/

One chicken. So many roads.

The Way I Sew It

One chicken. So many roads.

B.I. Redux

One chicken. So many roads.

Cup on the Bus

One chicken. So many roads.

idioglossia: the blog

Share yourself: problems, joys, secrets, ideas. We're listening.

Examining the Odd

literature, visual art, music and film

Think Stew

One chicken. So many roads.

Procrastinating Donkey

One chicken. So many roads.

Trainride Of The Enigmas

One chicken. So many roads.

Genial Misanthrope

One chicken. So many roads.

injaynesworld

One chicken. So many roads.

The AC is On

One chicken. So many roads.

La Tejana

One chicken. So many roads.

Pearl, Why You Little...

One chicken. So many roads.

