Making a Good Impression

I love my kale pineapple smoothies. The emerald green color does it for me, you know? Plus, it’s so healthy. I just removed the pepperoni slices from my lunch bag and added my kale pineapple smoothie instead. I’ll eat the pepperoni later in the privacy of my own home where you can’t judge me.

Instead, when I get to work, I’ll indulge in my kale pineapple smoothie. And when I do, I’ll casually wander into your office, smoothie in hand, so that you can witness my superior eating habits and be jealous. That’s right. Take it all in. It’s a lot, I know; the mason jar for that modern rustic touch, the designer straw casually hanging out amongst all the vitamin awesomeness, me in a complimentary navy sweater, looking great and sounding smart as I ask about the numbers from last week…

“What numbers?”, you ask. “The numbers! You know…like, the numbers? The ones that tell our bosses how we’re doing? The ones that bosses on television ask for all the time? The numbers, Dude, where are they?”

“I don’t know what you are talking about and what is that disgusting green liquid? If you’re going to eat shit like that, do it in your own office. And where’s your name tag?”

Some people are so hard to impress.

Happy Friday, friends.

In health,

Chicken

P.S. I make my own salad dressing. Just saying.

  12 comments for “Making a Good Impression

  1. November 10, 2017 at 4:50 pm

    I would totally drink a kale pineapple smoothie AND munch on pepperoni as a side. Because balance.

    Like

  2. November 10, 2017 at 6:12 pm

    My comment on the kale smoothie would have been similar, though I wouldn’t ask you to leave. Just make faces while you drink it. From time to time. Because disgusting.

    Like

    • November 10, 2017 at 6:16 pm

      It would be disgusting were it not full of sweet, delicious pineapple. The pineapple makes it palatable. Of course, if you don’t like pineapple, then you’re screwed.

      Like

      • November 11, 2017 at 7:53 pm

        Due to eating an entire can of pineapple at age two, while left alone at the table, I can no longer eat pineapple. We won’t go further into its complications.

        Like

      • November 11, 2017 at 9:30 pm

        Ooh. That doesn’t sound good.

        Like

  3. jenny_o
    November 10, 2017 at 7:48 pm

    Hahaha! Love it. Those green smoothies always remind me of the grey drinks in one of the Back To The Future movies (a scene from the “future” family at the dinner table). Green smoothies don’t look all that appetizing to me, but I think it’s the kind of thing that you have to just close your eyes and try it, right? And SO good for you. I hate washing a blender so much I’ll probably never make one, though. You can have all the ones I won’t be drinking 🙂

    Like

    • November 10, 2017 at 8:43 pm

      1 a day is good for me, thanks. I have a nutrabullet and all good intentions, but the only truly healthy one I like is the kale/pineapple. Luckily, the nutrabullet is also good for strawberry and chocolate milkshakes.

      Like

  4. Doug in Oakland
    November 10, 2017 at 9:08 pm

    I lived in a house once with someone who bought a juicer. I think she used it about five times. The one time I got some from her it was really good.

    Like

    • November 10, 2017 at 10:24 pm

      I’ve never had a juicer but I watched the YouTube movie, “Sick, Fat and Nearly Dead” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9x0Ppzw7nWU and almost bought one. In the end, I figured having the fiber from the veggies and fruit would probably be better than just having the juice so I stuck with the Nutrabullet.

      Like

  5. Bella Rum
    November 11, 2017 at 8:22 am

    LOL I’m up in the middle of the night and you’re making me laugh. Not an easy thing to do.

    Like

    • November 11, 2017 at 10:44 am

      Thanks Bella Rum. I’m up early and it might as well be the middle of the night because it is pitch back

      Like

Your turn...

Patrick Tillett

One chicken. So many roads.

jenny's lark

the beauty of an ordinary life

The Blog Broad

A Diary of a Mad Woman, the Fumblings of a Fool

Momentum of Jo

Spirituality, Reality, & Everything In Between

A Word Of Substance

"Object Relations"

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

Wishbone Soup Cures Everything

One chicken. So many roads.

Style Splash

STYLE HAS NO AGE LIMIT

I'm Sick and So Are You

What illness taught me about how truly warped we all are

http://myinnerchick.com/

One chicken. So many roads.

The Way I Sew It

One chicken. So many roads.

B.I. Redux

One chicken. So many roads.

Cup on the Bus

One chicken. So many roads.

idioglossia: the blog

Share yourself: problems, joys, secrets, ideas. We're listening.

Examining the Odd

literature, visual art, music and film

Think Stew

One chicken. So many roads.

Procrastinating Donkey

One chicken. So many roads.

Trainride Of The Enigmas

One chicken. So many roads.

Genial Misanthrope

One chicken. So many roads.

injaynesworld

One chicken. So many roads.

The AC is On

One chicken. So many roads.

La Tejana

One chicken. So many roads.

Pearl, Why You Little...

One chicken. So many roads.

